Child Care Connection
Google Translate
Child Care Connection
1001 Spruce St., Suite 201
Trenton, NJ 08638-3955
tel: 609.989.7770
fax: 609.989.8060
 
hours: 9am - 5pm, Mon-Wed, Fri
  9am - 6pm, Thu
 
 
photo

Programs and Events


Responding to Families in Culturally Sensitive Ways


Wednesday June 7, 2017
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
This workshop explores the concept as it pertains to early care settings and interactions with families. Through engaging activities, participants will learn to develop increased sensitivity and responsiveness towards variations in cultural perspectives and the impact they have on caregiver-parent partnerships.

The Program for Infant/Toddler Care (PITC), developed collaboratively by WestEd and the California Department of Education, is a comprehensive training system that promotes responsive, caring relationships for infants and toddlers and employs evidence-based training materials and strategies for the early education field. Recommended for center-based, FCC, and FFN early childhood professionals working with infants and toddlers.

In compliance with statewide standards, beginning January 1, 2016, registration for all free training offered through Child Care Connection's ECIPD will take place ONLY through the PINJ Registry for Early Childhood Professionals.  For all the information on becoming a PINJ member and registering for training, click here:  https://www.childcareconnection-nj.org/nj-registry.cfm.


 

Upcoming 13 Related Events
Date Time   Description
Wednesday June 21, 2017 6:30 PM 8:30 PM Protective Urges
Tuesday July 11, 2017 6:30 PM 8:30 PM Physical Activity for Infants & Toddlers
Saturday July 15, 2017 9:30 AM 11:30 AM Nutrition for Infants & Toddlers
Tuesday July 25, 2017 6:30 PM 8:30 PM Health & Safety for Infants/Toddlers
Saturday July 29, 2017 9:30 AM 11:30 AM Sensory Activities for Infants & Toddlers
Thursday August 03, 2017 6:30 PM 8:30 PM Social-Emotional Development
Thursday August 10, 2017 6:30 PM 8:30 PM Approaches to Learning
Thursday August 17, 2017 6:30 PM 8:30 PM Language Development
Thursday August 24, 2017 6:30 PM 8:30 PM Cognitive Development
Thursday August 31, 2017 6:30 PM 8:30 PM Physical & Motor Development
Tuesday September 12, 2017 6:30 PM 8:30 PM Sudden Unexpected Infant Death Syndrome (SUIDS)
Saturday September 16, 2017 9:30 AM 11:30 AM Infant/Toddler Room Arrangement
Tuesday September 19, 2017 6:30 PM 8:30 PM Shaken Baby Syndrome/Abusive Head Trauma (SBS/AHT)

© Child Care Connection, Inc. All rights reserved.
Designed and Hosted by Princeton Online